Skip to content
10 November 2008 / erikduval

With a little help from my friends…

Twitter is more and more where I turn for help… Last Friday, I did a session with my students on mash-ups.

With a little help from my friends...

With a little help from my friends...

I asked for some help on twitter, and got both some validation of my thoughts so far as well as some additional pointers. Was interesting too see how the recommendations went from a bit too basic for my students (still, thanks Christina!), over right on (impressive example, Marcia!), to too advanced and researchy (but a good pointer for those interested, Jo!), with a more philosophically oriented one to make the picture complete (from whom else than My Great Friend Wayne).

It wasn’t just the recommendations (though they were certainly useful), there was also the added benefit of a quick validation that I hadn’t overlooked anything. This kind of quick, just-in-time collaboration is extremely effective and efficient, it seems to me…

Indeed, “I get by with a little help from my friends“… You should try it too sometimes😉

And, of course, you can use the slides for yourself if your interested…

Leave a Reply

