Skip to content
25 September 2014 / erikduval

Bit like a wrung towel…

I have a Great Sister. (And a Great Brother. And a Great Family and Great Friends, but that’s a different topic…)

One of the nice things she regularly does is to send me cards that should make me feel goed, like “Bald is the new sexy”. Not sure the messages are always true, but most of the time, the cards work well.

When I entered the hospital last Thursday, she sent me one saying

Kicking cancer’s ass, one day at a time.

Maybe that was a mistake.

The thing is: cancer decided to kick back. So, I’ve been on temesta, valium, licitan and a few other wonders of modern medicine since the weekend, and, until yesterday, I felt like this towel:

3515601037_6ce014cee1_z

Over the past days, I lost some kilos (there’s a huge commercial opportunity for weight loss through chemo!), but I’m back home now and getting stronger. Hey, I can even do the stairs all by myself! I’m beginning to feel more like a clean nicely folded towel:

8189583857_fac3e1ff2b_z

I guess that, by tomorrow, I can start kicking cancer’s ass again…

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Marian Lefferts / Sep 25 2014 3:38 pm

    Hi Erik,
    Oooh… I SO hope that you feel much better again tomorrow, and the day after, and the day after that. Bon courage, Marian

  2. JoB / Sep 25 2014 7:58 pm

    I hope by tomorrow morning you feel like a soft furry towel wrapped in layers of even softer and furry-er towels.

Trackbacks

  1. I like it. I like it. It’s good. | Erik Duval's Weblog

Leave a Reply

