Skip to content
28 September 2014 / erikduval

I like it. I like it. It’s good.

I don’t quite feel like a clean nicely folded towel just yet… (I did learn that there are many more possibilities to towel art though – thanks, Andrew!)

But I am making progress: I can do short walks outside. Maybe not a giant leap for mankind, but more than a small step for this man… The sun and the wind on the skin of my face – I so missed that.

And for reasons I can’t quite understand, yesterday turned into Canadian Music Day. There was Leonard Cohen on the radio during breakfast. Nice. His voice made me think of Robbie Robertson’s Somewhere Down The Crazy River.

Those lines:

Wait, did you hear that
Oh this is sure stirring up some ghosts for me
She said "There's one thing you've got to learn
Is not to be afraid of it."
I said "No, I like it, I like it, it's good."
She said "You like it now
But you'll learn to love it later."

Somehow when I go on this kind of music trip, I often end up at Joni Mitchell’s.

There’s much worse places to end up…

Leave a Reply

