Skip to content
23 December 2014 / erikduval

Pfffww…

It’s been a while. The reason is really simple: I’m a bit tired…

Take that in a very literal sense. I’m not tired of blogging, or life or something like that. I’m just tired. Really Tired. I’ve discovered new levels of tiredness. Can you imagine that reading half a page would make you so tired that it actually makes you sleep for 3 hours afterwards to recover? No, until a few weeks ago, I couldn’t have imagined either.

Since almost a month, I was just too tired to blog or tweet or Facebook as well. Some of you actually noticed and sent me sweet and sometimes clearly a bit concerned messages. I’m afraid I may have been too tired to answer. But I did enjoy the support: it’s really nice to see you care. I can’t begin to explain how privileged I feel to be surrounded by people like you…

In software terms, I would say I feel like an early alpha release of Erikv2.0: I’m kind of functional, but one of the nasty bugs is that my battery is exhausted after sometimes just a little bit of activity and then takes forever to recharge. Another bug is the occasional nausea and sickness. But my body is working on the bugs and a more stable beta release is imminent.

Erikv2.0 is here and very much alive and Getting Better.

Music continues to help me a lot in this period, like when I feel a bit helpless… Enjoy!

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JoB / Dec 24 2014 2:40 am

    I wish you an as pleasant reboot as possible. Maybe I can send you some of my insomnia so you can finish a bit more pages. Take care.

  2. Tinne / Dec 24 2014 9:50 pm

    Op naar beta-testing!

  3. Marian / Dec 25 2014 12:42 pm

    Erik, have a relaxing Christmas and keep working on your recovery. We miss you in the Cloud…

  4. Andras Szucs / Dec 27 2014 11:16 pm

    Erik, get better! we so often think of you and keep on praying!

    • erikduval / Dec 28 2014 12:40 pm

      MANY thanks, Andras!

      I’m not very religious – actually I’m an atheist – but I’m touched that you would pray for me…

      • hediamhiri / Jan 4 2015 4:03 pm

        I will di it but be confident and optimistic🙂

      • hediamhiri / Jan 4 2015 4:04 pm

        Happy new year

  5. r3becca / Jan 4 2015 12:05 am

    Great to hear that the news is good. It took me 2-3 years to get fully up to speed after chemo – 18 months before I stopped tasting it at the back of my throat every so often. Hope things move much more quickly for you.

  6. Aung Pyae / Jan 13 2015 12:20 pm

    I feel so glad to see your recovery…I wish you will have full recovery very soon

Leave a Reply

